Thursday, July 16, 2015

Polaris Prize 2015 short list announced

The short list for the 2015 edition of the Polaris Music Prize has been announced.

Those earning the nod are:
  • Alvvays – Alvvays 
  • BADBADNOTGOOD & Ghostface Killah – Sour Soul 
  • Braids – Deep In The Iris 
  • Caribou – Our Love 
  • Jennifer Castle – Pink City 
  • Drake – If You’re Reading This It’s Too Late 
  • Tobias Jesso Jr. – Goon 
  • The New Pornographers – Brill Bruisers 
  • Buffy Sainte-Marie – Power In The Blood 
  • Viet Cong – Viet Cong
The Prize will be handed out at a gala at the Carlu on September 21st.

This year they've even compiled a Spotify playlist for the occasion.  Listen to it here.

No comments: