Tuesday, August 13, 2013

Great Lake Swimmers' Tony Dekker announces solo album

Tony Dekker, lead singer and principle songwriter for Toronto folk/roots rock outfit Great Lake Swimmers, has announced the release of his solo album.   Prayer of the Woods has been pegged for an October 8th release.

Here's the track list for the album:
  • On My Way Back
  • Somewhere Near Thunder Bay 
  • Final Song 
  • Empty Arms 
  • Prayer Of The Woods 
  • Hearing Voices 
  • Under A Magician’s Sky 
  • Land Of The Glass Pinecones 
  • Talking In Your Sleep 
  • Carefree Highway
Dekker has announced some fall tour dates, but nothing in Toronto as of yet.

Great Lake Swimmers are currently working on a new album for release in 2014.

No comments: