Tuesday, December 04, 2012

Zunior releases "A Zunior Ventures Christmas" album

Every year you can count on Zunior to release a Christmas compilation with a twist.  This year they got Canadian independent artists to do versions of tracks found on The Ventures' 1965 Christmas album, giving birth to A Zunior Ventures Christmas.

Proceeds go to benefit the Daily Bread Food Bank.  You can purchase your copy here.

Here's the track list:

  • Sister - Sleigh Ride 
  • Mike O'Neill - Snow Flakes (What Child Is This?) 
  • Dale Morningstar - Santa Claus Is Coming to Town 
  • Nichol Robertson - Jingle Bells 
  • Great Aunt Ida - Jingle Bell Rock 
  • Nick Zubeck and Rich Burnett - Silver Bells 
  • Egger - Rudolph the Red-Nosed Reindeer 
  • The Golden Seals - Frosty the Snowman 
  • The Super Friendz - Scrooge 
  • Ramblin' Ambassadors - Blue Christmas 
  • Dog Is Blue - We Wish You a Merry Christmas 
  • Ben Gunning - White Christmas

No comments: