Thursday, September 20, 2012

Velvet Underground & Nico tribute coming

On October 30th Castle Face Records will be releasing a tribute to one of the most important records of all-time, The Velvet Underground & Nico.  The tribute is a track-by-track homage to mark the album's 45th anniversary.

The album features several names that should be familiar to indie rock fans, including Ty Segall and Thee Oh Sees.

Here's the track list:

  • "Sunday Morning" – Kelly Stoltz 
  • "I’m Waiting For The Man" – Warm Soda 
  • "Femme Fatale" – Ty Segall 
  • "Venus In Furs" – Blasted Canyons feat. Jeremy Cox (of Royal Baths) 
  • "Run Run Run" – White Fence 
  • "All Tomorrow’s Parties" – The Fresh & Onlys 
  • "Heroin" – Burnt Ones 
  • "There She Goes Again" – The Mallard 
  • "I’ll Be Your Mirror" – Here Comes The Here Comes 
  • "The Black Angel’s Death Song" – K. Dylan + The Black Angel’s Death Songsmen 
  • "European Son" – Thee Oh Sees

No comments: