Thursday, September 06, 2012

The Flowers Of Hell: "Atmosphere" (Joy Division cover)

Toronto/London (UK)-based orchestral pop outfit The Flowers Of Hell are set to release their fourth album, this one a covers record.  The record, Odes, comes out October 2nd and features some well-known songs alongside many more obscure selections.

Watch the video for their cover of Joy Division's "Atmosphere" here:

Here's the track listing:
  • On Avery Island-April 1st (Neutral Milk Hotel) 
  • Atmosphere (Joy Division) 
  • Muchomurky Bile / Destroying Angel (Plastic People Of The Universe) 
  • Walk On The Wild Side (Lou Reed) 
  • Run Run Run (The Velvet Underground) 
  • The Last Beat Of My Heart (Siouxie & The Banshees) 
  • Mr. Tambourine Man (Bob Dylan) 
  • Super Electric (Stereolab) 
  • Over And Over (Fleetwood Mac) 
  • O Superheroin (Laurie Anderson - Lou Reed) 
  • Calling Occupants Of Interplanetary Craft (Klaatu)
The Flowers of Hell play Tranzac in Toronto on September 21st.

1 comment:

Unknown said...

Frost flowers form only when the ground temperature is warm enough for the plant's root system to be active and the air temperature is cold enough to freeze. news