Thursday, August 02, 2012

Jason Collett announces new album "Reckon" and career retrospective

Jason Collett is about to unload a whole lot of material on you.  He has his fifth full length album, Reckon, coming out on September 25th.  With that he is also releasing an 11-song career retrospective, Essential Cuts.

Reckon features appearance by Bahamas, Zeus, Basia Bulat, and Kevin Drew.

Finally, he has a new video for the Reckon track "I Wanna Rob A Bank".  You can watch it here:

Here's the track list for Reckon:
  • Pacific Blue 
  • Jasper John's Flag 
  • King James Rag 
  • Sailor Boy 
  • Ask No Questions 
  • You're Not The One And Only Lonely One 
  • Miss Canada 8. Talk Radio 
  • I Wanna Rob A Bank 
  • Where Things Go Wrong 
  • Song Of The Silver Haired Hippie 
  • Blank Diamond Girl 
  • My Daddy Was A RocknRoller 
  • Don't Let The Truth Get To You 
  • When The War Came Home
Here's the track list for Essential Cuts:
  • Bitter Beauty 
  • Blue Sky 
  • We All Lose One Another 
  • Hangover Days 
  • I'll Bring The Sun 
  • No Redemption Song 
  • Angel Of Kensington 
  • Brother 
  • Long May You Love 
  • Love is a Dirty Word 
  • Every Night (with Sundown outro)
Tour dates are expected to be announced soon.

No comments: