Monday, July 30, 2012

Wintersleep's Jon Samuel to release solo album

Halifax's Wintersleep have had a very successful career so far, capped by a Juno Award win.  Now the band's Jon Samuel is ready to step out on his own for a bit.

Samuel will release his debut solo album First Transmission on August 28th.

Listen to the title track here:

Here's the track list for the record:
  • First Transmission 
  • To Love 
  • Relic 
  • Follow The Leader 
  • Nada 
  • Crater 
  • Darkwood 
  • End Transmission 
  • The Man Who Fell To Earth 
  • Maelstrom
The only tour date thus far is a release show at the Neptune Studio Theatre in Halifax on September 1st.

No comments: