Thursday, July 19, 2012

Drive-By Truckers' Patterson Hood to release third solo album

Patterson Hood can never sit still.  The Drive-By Truckers' frontman is about to release another solo album. Heat Lightning Rumbles In The Distance, his third record on his own, comes out on September 11th.

Listen to the first single, "Come Back Little Star", which was co-written by, and features Kelly Hogan:

Here's the track listing for the record:
  • 12:01 
  • Leaving Time 
  • Disappear 
  • Better Off Without 
(untold pretties) 
After The Damage 
  • Better Than The Truth 
  • Betty Ford 
  • Depression Era 
  • Heat Lightning Rumbles In The Distance 
  • Come Back Little Star 
  • Fifteen Days (Leaving Again)

No comments: