Wednesday, July 04, 2012

Carolyn Mark to release new album "Queen of Vancouver Island"

Canadian roots musician Carolyn Mark has announced the release of her new album, her eighth.  The record, The Queen of Vancouver Island, has been tapped with a September 18th street date.

Watch a preview of the single "Not Like the Movies" here:

Here's the track list for the record:
  • Poor Farmers 
  • The Queen of Vancouver Island 
  • Baby Goats 
  • Not Talk 
  • Best Friend 
  • Flaming Star 
  • Nobody('s Perfect) 
  • Mellie's Book 
  • Not Like the Movies 
  • The Cereal is the Prize 
  • Old Whores 
  • You're not a Whore (if no one's paying)

Carolyn Mark plays the Dakota Tavern in Toronto on August 16th.

No comments: