Wednesday, June 06, 2012

Bob Mould to release new album "Silver Age"

The legendary Bob Mould has put the finishing touches on his new studio album.  The record, Silver Age, will come out on September 4th on Merge.

The new songs, recorded with a backing band that includes Superchunk's Jon Wurster, are said to be in the buzzsaw power-pop tradition of Sugar...

...speaking of Sugar, before the new record comes out, Mould will be re-issuing the entire Sugar catalogue.  That happens on July 24th.

Here's the track listing for Silver Age:

  • Star Machine 
  • Silver Age 
  • The Descent 
  • Briefest Moment 
  • Steam Of Hercules 
  • Fugue State 
  • Round The City Square 
  • Angels Rearrange 
  • Keep Believing 
  • First Time Joy

No comments: