Wednesday, March 28, 2012

Olivier Jarda to release second album "Good Luck Cartel"

Halifax-based singer/songwriter Olivier Jarda has an interesting story.  He worked as a policy analyst in Washington, DC before returning to school and turning to music.  That explains the commentaries on American politics that run throughout his songs.

On April 10th Jarda returns with his sophomore album Good Luck Cartel.

Have a listen to the track "Diving Bell" here:

Here's the track list for the record:

  • Speed of Light
  • Diving Bell
  • Ship of Fools
  • Skinny Grass
  • Fiddle
  • Tendencies
  • Uncle
  • Piece of Fiction
  • We Broke Before the Hail
  • Into the Lake
  • Burning Valley

No comments: