Monday, March 05, 2012

Kelly Hogan back with new record

Photo: Neko Case
Alternative country singer Kelly Hogan is set to return with a new album.  The June 5th release of I Like To Keep Myself In Pain will be her first for Anti.

This time around Hogan taps another impressive list of songwriters as sources for her material.

Listen to her version of Vic Chesnutt's "We Can't Have Nice Things" here.

Here's the track list (with songwriters):

  • DUSTY GROOVE (Catherine Irwin)
  • WE CAN'T HAVE NICE THINGS (Jack Pendarvis/Andrew Bird)
  • I LIKE TO KEEP MYSELF in PAIN (Robyn Hitchcock)
  • HAUNTED (Jon Langford)
  • GOLDEN (Hogan)
  • WAYS of THIS WORLD (Vic Chesnutt)
  • SLUMBER'S SYMPATHY (Gabriel Roth)
  • PLANT WHITE ROSES (Magnetic Fields)
  • SLEEPER AWAKE (John Wesley Harding)
  • THE GREEN WILLOW VALLEY (Handsome Family)
  • WHENEVER YOU'RE OUT of MY SIGHT (Robbie Fulks)
  • PASS ON BY (Margaret Ann Rich)

No comments: