Wednesday, January 25, 2012

Yukon Blonde set to hit it big with new album "Tiger Talk"

Yukon Blonde are the latest Canadian band to be making huge inroads in the US, having had a song featured on the show Revenge and getting a mention on How I Met Your Mother.

The BC group are preparing to kick the door down entirely with their new album Tiger Talk.  The record comes out on March 20th on Dine Alone.

You can grab yourself a spiffy download of the first single "Stairway" now.

Here's the track list for the album:
  • My Girl
  • Radio
  • Stairway
  • Iron Fist
  • Oregon Shores
  • Six Dead Tigers
  • For LA
  • Breathing Tigers
  • Guns
  • Sweet Dee
Yukon Blonde have a whack of Ontario shows booked, including:
  • London, Call The Office, March 28
  • Guelph, The Vinyl, March 29
  • Kingston, The Grad Club, March 31
  • Toronto, Lee's Palace, April 12/13
  • Ottawa, Ritual, April 14
  • Sudbury, The Townehouse, April 16
  • Thunder Bay, Crocks, April 18

No comments: