Friday, January 13, 2012

Ween's Aaron Freeman to release solo record

The name Aaron Freeman may not be immediately familiar, but his pseudonym Gene Ween, should ring some bells.  On April 10th Freeman will be releasing his debut solo album, Marvelous Clouds, under his own name.

The album is interpretations of songs written by Pulitzer-nominated poet Rod McKuen.

Hear a sample of the record here.

Here's the track list for the album:

  • As I Love My Own
  • Jean
  • Marvelous Clouds
  • A Man Alone
  • The Beautiful Strangers
  • Doesn't Anybody Know My Name
  • One By One
  • Pushing The Clouds
  • The Lovers
  • Mr. Kelly
  • Love's Been Good To Me
  • Lonesome Cities
  • The World I Used To Know

No comments: