Saturday, January 14, 2012

Dirty Three: "Rising Below" (MP3)

Highly-respected Aussie instrumental trio Dirty Three are set to put out a new record.  Their album, Toward The Low Sun, is slated for a February 28th release.

It's remarkable that the band have been able to pull this together given violinist Warren Ellis' gig in recent years as Nick Cave's right hand man.

Have a listen to the track "Rising Below".

Here's the track list for the album:

  • Furnace Skies
  • Sometimes I Forget You’re Gone
  • Moon On the Land
  • Rising Below
  • The Pier
  • Rain Song
  • That Was Was
  • Ashen Snow
  • You Greet Her Ghost

No comments: