Tuesday, January 31, 2012

The Cult to return with "Choice Of Weapon", give away track "Lucifer"

It's time to let the late '80s hard rocker inside you out as we have word that The Cult are returning with a new studio album.  The record, Choice Of Weapon, will hit on May 21st.

I'm not ashamed to admit that I can't help but crank the volume and rock out whenever "Fire Woman" comes across my iPod.

You can grab the track "Lucifer" now:

Here's the track list:
  • Honey from a Knife
  • Elemental Light
  • The Wolf
  • Life > Death
  • For The Animals
  • Amnesia
  • Wilderness Now
  • Lucifer
  • A Pale Horse
  • This Night In The City Forever
Bonus CD tracks:
  • Every Man And Woman Is A Star
  • Embers
  • Until The Light Takes Us
  • Siberia
Tour dates are expected to be set shortly.

No comments: