Wednesday, December 14, 2011

The Shins return with new album "Port Of Morrow"

After dabbling in things that aren't nearly as good, such as Broken Bells, James Mercer is returning to what he does best with the announcement of a new album from indie pop heavyweights The Shins.

The new record, titled Port Of Morrow, has been penciled in for a March release.  An exact release date and tour schedule should be coming in the next little while.

Here's the track list for the new album:

  • The Rifle's Spiral
  • Simple Song
  • It's Only Life
  • No Way Down
  • September
  • Bait and Switch
  • Fall of '82
  • For A Fool
  • 40 Mark Strasse
  • Port of Morrow

No comments: