Tuesday, December 13, 2011

Magnetic Fields to release new album "Love At The Bottom Of The Sea"

Few bands release concept albums as eclectic as The Magnetic Fields.  69 Love Songs is still one of my very favorite listens, from top-to-bottom.

On March 6th they take another stab at it with their 10th studio album The At The Bottom Of The Sea.

The Magnetic Fields play the Sound Academy in Toronto on March 30th.

Here's the track list for the album:

  • God Wants Us to Wait
  • Andrew in Drag
  • Your Girlfriend’s Face
  • Born For Love
  • I’d Go Anywhere with Hugh
  • Infatuation (With Your Gyration)
  • The Only Boy in Town
  • The Machine in Your Hand
  • Goin’ Back to the Country
  • I’ve Run Away to Join the Fairies
  • The Horrible Party
  • My Husband’s Pied-a-Terre
  • I Don’t Like Your Tone
  • Quick!
  • All She Cares About Is Mariachi

No comments: