Wednesday, November 23, 2011

Young Galaxy to release deluxe "Shapeshifting", give away remix album

Montreal's Young Galaxy is helping to fill Christmas stockings this year.  On December 13th they will be releasing a deluxe edition of their latest album Shapeshifting.

Maybe more interesting is Versus, an album that compiles the remixes that the band has worked on over the course of the year.  It's an impressive list and it's available for free here.

Here's the list of tracks they've remixed that appear on Versus:
  • "Serve The People"- Handsome Furs 
  • "You'll Improve Me"- Junior Boys
  • "Lose It"- Austra 
  • "Better Off Dead"- The Sounds
  • "Crystal Ball"- Grimes
  • "Snake Charmer"- CFCF
  • "Call Me"- The Pipettes
  • "Watch the World Go By"- Johan Agebjorn
  • "Michigan Left"- The Arkells
  • "Spellwork"- Austra
  • "This Crowded Room"- Freedom or Death
Young Galaxy play The Phoenix in Toronto on December 1st.

No comments: