Wednesday, November 30, 2011

Sally Seltmann, Sarah Blasko, Holly Throsby to release album as Seeker Lover Keeper

I hesitate to label Seeker Lover Keeper as a 'super-group', but that may be the best way to describe the Australian trio.  The group, comprised of singers Sarah Blasko, Holly Throsby, and Sally Seltmann (co-writer of the Feist smash "1234"), have all had successful solo careers.

The group will release it's debut self-titled album on North American shores January 17th.

The songs are rife with haunting harmonies, using minimal arrangements to create a warm and intimate sound.

Here's the track listing for the record:
  • Bring Me Back
  • Light All My Lights
  • Even Though I’m a Woman
  • Bridges Burned
  • On My Own
  • Rely On Me
  • Theme I
  • Every Time
  • We Will Know What It Is
  • If The Night Is Dark
  • Going to Sleep
  • Rest Your Head On My Shoulder

No comments: