Tuesday, November 29, 2011

Paul Weller to release "Sonik Kicks" album (video)

The Modfather is set to return.  Paul Weller's been keeping himself busy with plenty of new material coming out over the past few years.

On March 26th he releases his new studio album, Sonik Kicks, in the UK.  I'm going out on a limb to assume that means March 27th here in North America.  It's the eleventh solo album for the former The Jam/Style Council leader.

The record will feature appearances by Noel Gallagher and Blur's Graham Coxon.

The video for the amped-up firth single, "Around The Lake", is out now.  Watch it here:

Here's the track list:
  • Green
  • The Attic
  • Kling I Klang
  • Sleep Of The Serene
  • By The Waters
  • That Dangerous Age
  • Study In Blue
  • Dragonfly
  • When Your Garden's Overgrown
  • Around The Lake
  • Twilight
  • Drifters
  • Paperchase
  • Be Happy Children

No comments: