Wednesday, November 16, 2011

Cursive return with concept album "I Am Gemini"

Credit: Tony Bonacci
Post-punk outfit Cursive are set to return on February 21st with the release of their seventh studio album I Am Gemini.  The record comes out on Saddle Creek.

The album is a concept record that tells the tale of twins Cassius and Pollock.  They were separated at birth, one grew up good, the other evil.  They come back together and all sorts of heck ensues.

Here's the track list for the album:

  • This House Alive
  • Warmer Warmer
  • The Sun and Moon
  • Drunken Birds
  • Lullaby for No Name
  • Double Dead
  • Gemini
  • Twin Dragon/Hello Skeleton
  • Wowowow
  • This House a Lie
  • The Cat and Mouse
  • A Birthday Bash
  • Eulogy for No Name

Some tour dates have been booked, but there's nothing set for Toronto yet.

Bookmark and Share

No comments: