Wednesday, July 27, 2011

Joe Henry returns with new album "Reverie"

Feted musician/producer Joe Henry is coming back with a new album.  Reverie will be the 12th record from the roots/blues artist and will see the light of day on October 11th.

Henry calls in some marker on this one, with Tom Waits confident Marc Ribot pitching in, and Irish songbird Lisa Hannigan adding vocals to "Piano Furnace".

NPR is streaming the first track "Odetta" now.

Here's the track list for that album:
  • Heaven’s Escape
  • Odetta
  • After The War
  • Sticks & Stones
  • Grand Street
  • Dark Tears
  • Strung
  • Tomorrow Is October
  • Piano Furnace
  • Deathbed Version
  • Room At Arles
  • Eyes Out For You
  • Unspeakable
  • The World And All I Know
Bookmark and Share

No comments: