Wednesday, March 02, 2011

Emmylou Harris drives "Hard Bargain" on new album

Credit: Rocky Schenk
The great Emmylou Harris will be returning with a new studio album on April 26th.  Hard Bargain is the 21st studio record from the roots icon.

The album takes it's name from a Ron Sexsmith track, which she covers.  Also of note is "Darlin' Kate", a song Harris penned in tribute of the late Kate McGarrigle.

Here's the track list:

  • The Road
  • Home Sweet Home
  • My Name Is Emmett Till
  • Goodnight Old World
  • New Orleans
  • Big Black Dog
  • Lonely Girl
  • Hard Bargain
  • Six White Cadillacs
  • The Ship on His Arm
  • Darlin’ Kate
  • Nobody
  • Cross Yourself
Now if she'd only do another album with Mark Knopfler my wife would truly be happy.

Emmylou Harris' website

Bookmark and Share

No comments: