Wednesday, September 22, 2010

In The Audience announce release of "What Lives"

In The Audience is an indie pop rock band hailing from that hotbed of DIY music Portland, ME.  They've got their new album What Lives coming out on October 12th in the US and October 19th in the GTA.

The group also has a local connection as Sonia Sturino, who provides stellar vocals as a member of The Box Tiger, contributes vocals keyboard and guitar to In The Audience as well.

Check out the track listing:
  • American Names
  • For Girls
  • For Courtney
  • Shine
  • Fun Jungle Playground
  • Mr. Manager
  • Walter Gretzky Street Hockey Tournament
  • Not Alone
I think "Walter Gretzky Street Hockey Tournament" earns a place on my forthcoming Hockey Songs playlist on the strength of its title alone.

In The Audience's Myspace

Bookmark and Share

No comments: