Wednesday, October 14, 2009

Jay Farrar and Ben Gibbard: watch the Kerouac album trailer

When you think of dream indie rock pairings, you probably don't consider the idea of teaming Death Cab For Cutie's Ben Gibbard with stalwart Jay Farrar of Son Volt and Uncle Tupelo fame.

On October 20th, however, the unlikely duo will be releasing One Fast Move or I'm Gone: Kerouac's Big Sur.  The album features new music by the pair, with lyrics based on the prose from the Jack Kerouac novel.

In what seems to be a growing trend with new releases, we have a video trailer for you right here.

Here's the track list:

  • California Zephyr
  • Low Life Kingdom
  • Willamine
  • All In One
  • Breathe Our Iodine
  • These Roads Don't Move
  • Big Sur
  • One Fast Move Or I'm Gone
  • Final Horrors
  • Sea Engines
  • The Void
  • San Francisco
One Fast Move website

Bookmark and Share

No comments: